Friday, 5 March 2021

The Two Sheds Mix Tapes 46-50: The Music of Queen

It’s no secret that I’m a massive fan of Queen. They are without a doubt one of the greatest rock bands of all time, and in the late Freddie Mercury they had the greatest front man in the history of music.

I could go on and on about how great they are, but their back catalogue speaks for itself. Their music really is timeless, and it shows just how good Freddie, Brian May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon were not just as a combined unit but in their side projects as well.

So without further ado let’s take a look at this mega-Queen Mix Tape collection, a series of five collections that brings together all of their group and solo work from 1973 onwards.(The links for each individual Mix Tape are under the titles.)

Mix Tape 46: 70’s Queen

1) Seven Seas of Rye
2) Killer Queen
3) Now I’m Here
4) Bohemian Rhapsody
5) You’re My Best Friend
6) Somebody to Love
7) Tie Your Mother Down
8) Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
9) Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to)
10) Tenement Funster
11) White Queen (As It Began)
12) We Will Rock You
13) We Are the Champions
14) Spread Your Wings
15) Bicycle Race
16) Fat Bottomed Girls
17) Don’t Stop Me Now
18) Love of My Life (live)
19) Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Mix Tape 47: 80’s Queen

1) Save Me
2) Play the Game
3) Another One Bites the Dust
4) Flash
5) Under Pressure (with David Bowie)
6) Body Language
7) Las Palabras de Amour (The Words of Love)
8) Back Chat (7” remix)
9) Radio Ga Ga
10) I Want to Break Free
11) It’s a Hard Life
12) Hammer to Fall
13) Thank God It’s Christmas
14) One Vision (single version)
15) A Kind of Magic
16) Friends Will Be Friends (single version)
17) Who Wants to Live Forever (single version)
18) I Want it All
19) Breakthru
20) The Invisible Man
21) Scandal
22) The Miracle

Mix Tape 48: 80’s Queen - The Side Projects

1) Future Management - Roger Taylor
2) Star Fleet (7” single version) - Brian May & Friends
3) Love Kills - Freddie Mercury
4) Man on Fire - Roger Taylor
5) I Was Born to Love You - Freddie Mercury
6) Made in Heaven - Freddie Mercury
7) Living on My Own - Freddie Mercury
8) Time (1986 single version) - Freddie Mercury
9) The Great Pretender - Freddie Mercury
10) Cowboys & Indians - The Cross
11) Barcelona (single version) - Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballe
12) Shove It (The 2nd Shelf Mix) - The Cross

Mix Tape 49: Queen - 90’s & Beyond

1) Innuendo
2) I’m Going Slightly Mad
3) Headlong
4) The Show Must Go On
5) These Are the Days of Our Lives
6) Somebody to Love (live) (with George Michael)
7) These Are the Days of Our Lives (live) (with George Michael & Lisa Stansfield)
8) Heaven for Everyone
9) A Winter’s Tale
10) Too Much Love Will Kill You (single edit)
11) Let Me Live
12) You Don’t Fool Me
13) No One But You (Only the Good Die Young)
14) Another One Bites the Dust (1998 Remix) (with Wyclef Jean featuring Pras & Free)
15) Under Pressure (Rah Mix) (with David Bowie)
16) We Will Rock You (with 5ive)
17) Flash (radio mix) (with Vanguard)
18) Another One Bites the dust (radio edit) (versus Miami Project)
19) C-Lebrity (with Paul Rodgers)
20) Bohemian Rhapsody (with the Muppets)

Mix Tape 50: Queen - 90’s & Beyond - The Side Projects

1) Driven by You - Brian May
2) Too Much Love Will Kill You - Brian May
3) Back to the Light (single edit) - Brian May
4) In My Defence (Nile Rodgers Remix) - Freddie Mercury
5) We are the Champions - Hank Marvin featuring Brian May
6) Living On My Own (No More Brothers Extended Mix) - Freddie Mercury
7) Resurrection (edit) - Brian May featuring Cozy Powell
8) Last Horizon - Brian May
9) Radio - Shakin’ Stevens & Roger Taylor
10) Nazis 1994 (single version) - Roger Taylor
11) Foreign Sand - Roger Taylor & Yoshiki
12) Happiness - Roger Taylor
13) Surrender (single mix) - Roger Taylor
14) Move It - Cliff Richard featuring Brian May & Brian Bennett
15) Dear Mr. Murdoch - Roger Taylor
16) Rockstar - Dappy featuring Brian May

Don’t forget you can view all of The Two Sheds Mix Tapes by visiting

No comments:

Post a comment