Friday, 22 January 2021

The Two Sheds Mix Tape 44: More Music from Russ Conway

So this strange thing happened with my last few Mix Tapes. You see, I thought that my David Bowie collections, posted around the fifth anniversary of his passing, would prove to be quite popular, but it turns out that the one I posted after those was even more popular.

Yes folks, you have spoken, because it seems that Russ Conway, the pianist who was a hit in the UK charts in the late-fifties and early-sixties is even more popular with you people.


So in an effort to get even more hits for my Mixcloud channel here’s another collection of tracks from the great man himself. There’s twenty-five tracks here, all of them taken from collections that made the short-lived EP charts between 1959 and 1961.

1) Music Music Music Medley
2) Some of These Days Medley
3) Oh You Beautiful Doll Medley
4) Bill Bailey Medley
5) Sam’s Song
6) Theme from the Threepenny Opera
7) The Wedding of the Painted Doll
8) Pixilated Penguin
9) Wedgewood Blue
10) Roll Along Covered Wagon
11) Empty Saddles
12) The Rocking Horse Cowboy
13) Ol’ Faithful
14) The Wheel of the Wagon is Broken
15) The Last Round Up
16) Who’s Sorry Now
17) Yankee Doodle Boy
18) When the Midnight Choo Choo Leaves for Alabama
19) I Like Mountain Music
20) Cuddle Up a Little Closer
21) Let the Great Big World Keep Turning
22) Warsaw Concerto
23) The Lovely Medley
24) Forgotten Dreams
25) Autumn Concerto

You can listen to this Mix Tape by visiting

You can also listen to the entire Two Sheds Mix Tape collection at

No comments:

Post a comment