Sunday, 19 April 2015

TV Review: TNA One Night Only: Hardcore Justice

It's gimmick match overtime as we step into TNA territory for the first time in ages to look at their latest One Night Only show, Hardcore Justice, shown this past Wednesday night on Challenge here in Britain.

Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Download Review: Wrestlerock: New Era, New Rules

A few years ago I had my first taste of Australian wrestling in the form of the Wrestlerock promotion, and I liked what I saw. The company was like a breath of fresh air. They were rugged, a little rough around the edges. They weren't PG, or even PC for that matter, and they were damn proud of that.

But having enjoyed a ton of great matches featuring the likes of Krackerjak, Jag Hartley Jackson, Slex, Mad Dog and the rest of those crazy b*****ds it came to an end, and I was quite saddened when I heard that Wrestlerock were closing their doors.

But guess what, kiddies! They're back! Those mental Aussies made their triumphant return to their old stomping ground last February at the Corner Hotel in Melbourne. Wrestlerock were back, and for them it was a New Era, New Rules.

Friday, 10 April 2015

DVD Review: WWE Live in the UK November 2014 Part 2 - Main Event/Superstars/Smackdown

It's part two of our WWE Live in the UK November 2014 DVD review, and this time around we've got three shows for the price of one as we take a look back Main Event, Superstars and Smackdown.

Tuesday, 7 April 2015

DVD Review: WWE Live in the UK November 2014 Part 1 - Monday Night Raw

With WWE embarking on their annual post-Wrestlemania trip to my side of the pond there's no better time to look at the last time they were here as we take a look at the DVD release of WWE Live in the UK November 2014.

The last time we took a look at the Live in the UK series we broke it down into two parts, which is what we're going to do this time around as we take a look at disc one's content, Monday Night Raw.

Wednesday, 1 April 2015

TV Review: WWE Wrestlemania 31

It was the grand-daddy of them all, the biggest wrestling show of the year. But did it live up to expectations? That was what I was hoping to find out by viewing WWE Wrestlemania 31, shown live in the early hours of this past Monday morning on Sky Box Office here in Britain.

Friday, 27 March 2015

DVD Review: Legends of Mid-South Wrestling

They were the company that tried to hit it big in the eighties, but ended by being swallowed up by one of their rivals, and recently WWE delved into their vast library for a release looking back at the Legends of Mid-South Wrestling.

Monday, 16 March 2015

TV Review: UFC 185 Pettis vs Dos Anjos

The Octagon is our next destination as we take a look book at UFC 185, shown live in the early hours of this past Sunday morning on BT Sport here in Britain.

Saturday, 14 March 2015

DVD Review: Kevin Steen: Hell Rising

It was one of the most controversial DVD releases in Ring of Honor history. In fact it was so controversial that it was withdrawn from sale shortly after it was released. But with the current success of it's subject matter in pastures new it's now back on sale, apparently for a very limited time. The DVD in question is Kevin Steen: Hell Rising.

Thursday, 5 March 2015

DVD Review: Progress Chapter 12: We're Gonna Need A Bigger Room

British wrestling is on the agenda next as Progress Wrestling makes it's long-awaited return to The Two Sheds Review, so let's pick up where we left off a few months back by going back in time to last March and Chapter 12: We're Gonna Need a Bigger Room.

Monday, 2 March 2015

TV Review: UFC 184 Rousey vs Zingano

It's time to step into the Octagon for our latest review as we look back at Cat Zingano challenging Ronda Rousey for the Women's Bantamweight title in the main event of UFC 184, shown live in the early hours of this past Sunday morning on BT Sport here in Britain.