Friday, 26 June 2015

TV Review: Insane Fight Club

Over the years there have been countless documentaries made about the wrestling business. Some of them have been good, some have been bloody awful, while some have been little more than vanity pieces. In March of 2014 the BBC stepped into that particular arena again with Insane Fight Club, with the show being repeated this past Wednesday night on BBC Three ahead of the broadcast of it’s sequel next week.

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

DVD Review: NECW Iron 8 Championship 2014

This edition of The Two Sheds Review features the return of one of one of the best indies I've seen in recent years, New England Championship Wrestling.. I last looked in on Sheldon Goldberg and his crew back in 2009, so let's catch up with things a little by taking a look at their recent DVD release of last year's Iron 8 Championship.

Friday, 19 June 2015

Announcing The Two Sheds Review Hall of Fame Class of 2015

A few weeks ago I announced the re-launch of The Two Sheds Review Wrestling Hall of Fame, and because this year was my blog's 15th anniversary I would celebrate by going back to my roots and inducting six British wrestlers.

I can now announce the names of the six members of the Class of 2015 are......(drum roll......)








I can now announce the names of the six members of the Class of 2015 are......(drum roll......)
These six are some of the greatest ambassadors for British wrestling I've seen over the past thirty years or so. It's been my personal pleasure to have met some of them, and to have enjoyed all of their work during my countless years as a wrestling fan, and although my personal Hall of Fame may not carry as much weight as others I offer them all my congratulations.

Wednesday, 17 June 2015

TV Review: WWE Money in the Bank

It's ladder match overload time again as we take a look at WWE's latest pay-per-view offering, Money in the Bank, shown live in the early hours of this past Monday morning on Sky Box Office here in Britain.

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

TV Review: UFC 188 Velasquez vs Werdum

We're off to Mexico City for our latest review as we find out who was crowned the true Heavyweight Champion at UFC 188, shown in the early hours of this past Sunday morning on BT Sport here in Britain.

Monday, 15 June 2015

TV Review: BAMMA 21 Devent vs Kone

It's time to step into the world of British mixed martial arts as we take a look at BAMMA 21, shown this past Saturday night/Sunday morning on Spike here in Britain.

Sunday, 14 June 2015

DVD Review: WWE The Best of Raw & Smackdown 2014

WWE is on the agenda again as we dip into the ever-growing pile of DVDs sent to me by the good people at Fremantle Media and Fetch Publicity. This time around we're going to look at the collection celebrating the best that WWE's TV shows had to offer with The Best of Raw & Smackdown 2014.

Monday, 8 June 2015

Have I Really Been Doing This For Fifteen Years?

Me, February 2002
It was way back in June 2000 that The Two Sheds Review made it's first appearance online in the e-mail newsletter The Wrasslin' Analysis, and if someone had told me back then that I'd still be churning out this stuff in 2015 I quite frankly wouldn't know what to say.

You see, back then my life was entirely different. I had a job which I absolutely adored, I was starting to travel around a bit visiting places I'd never been to before, and I made a point of watching every wrestling show that was broadcast here in merry old England.

Thursday, 4 June 2015

DVD Review: Goldberg: The Ultimate Collection

He was the last bonafide superstar that WCW ever created, a proverbial force of nature who obliterated everyone in his past, and now we're going to take a look at WWE's tribute to this powerhouse of a man. The release in question is Goldberg: The Ultimate Collection.

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

TV Review: UFC 187 Johnson vs Cormier

It's time to step into the Octagon once again as we take a look at the two title fights that headlined UFC 187, shown live in the early hours of this past Sunday morning on BT Sport here in Britain.